Perkfolio
All guides

Lifestyle

Lifestyle perks compared: subscriptions, credits and exact allowances

Six UK premium products compared on subscription tiers, cinema, railcards, weekly treats, coworking, fitness credits, dining and activation restrictions.

Perkfolio editorial · 12 min read · Reviewed

Illustrative coffee, headphones and a book near a cinema

Illustrative image; not a specific provider’s facility or benefit.

Lifestyle perks: exact tiers and allowances

Official UK benefits checked on 22 October 2026. No assumed cash valuations. Not verified means the current entitlement or its terms could not be established—not that the product definitely excludes it. Family insurance does not duplicate lifestyle subscriptions. Revolut’s live UK page contains 21 partner rows despite its “up to 16” headline; all rows are transcribed, including explicit exclusions. Checkmarks do not establish unlimited services or unspecified durations.

Monzo Max

Monzo Max benefits
Fee & commitment

£19/month (£228 ×12), £23 with family insurance (£276 ×12); three-month minimum. Existing customers switch on first billing date on/after 14 October 2026.

Cinema

One Vue ticket/month; 10% off food and non-alcoholic drinks. Exclusions apply; seat/formats, supplements, code expiry and rollover not verified.

Railcard

One annual Railcard via Trainline: Network, 16–25 (18+), 26–30, Family & Friends, Two Together or Senior. Each card’s restrictions apply; next card cannot be claimed until previous one expires.

Greggs

One selected treat/week: sausage roll, regular hot drink, doughnut or muffin. Choose in Monzo, show QR code; stock varies. Exact reset/code-expiry/location exclusions not verified.

Uber One

Annual Uber One membership. £0 delivery fees and 5–10% credit back advertised on eligible orders/rides; basket thresholds, existing-member and later billing conditions not verified.

YouTube

Premium Lite, not full Premium. Most videos ad-free, offline and in background; music and Shorts excluded. No ad-free YouTube Music.

WeWork

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

MasterClass

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

NordVPN

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

ClassPass

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Financial Times / news

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Dining credit

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Travel eSIM

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Other verified benefits

Discounted airport lounge visits £24 per person/visit—not free access. Insurance benefits compared separately.

ChatGPT

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Tinder

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Chess.com

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Headway

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Headspace

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Freeletics

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Sleep Cycle

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Picsart

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

The Athletic

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Turo

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Laundryheap

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Duolingo

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Flo

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Lovable

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

One Day Tests

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Activation & restrictions

Activate through Max plan home. YouTube: cancel existing Premium/Lite first; store billing may need ~15 minutes to update. Existing paid term runs out first; no refund. UK resident, current account, apply aged 18–69; family add-on is insurance only.

Revolut Premium

Revolut UK live subscription comparison
Fee & commitment

Current UK subscriptions page: £8.99/month (£107.88 for 12 monthly payments). This is not a verified annual-billing price. 12-month renewable plan; early-exit charges may apply. Older retrieved legal schedules differ; confirm your checkout offer.

Cinema

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Railcard

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Greggs

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Uber One

Included. Premium product page specifies new Uber One customers only. Plan-specific duration, renewal, basket thresholds and other existing-member conditions must be checked.

YouTube

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

WeWork

Not included

Not included in this plan on the UK comparison checked 22 October 2026.

MasterClass

Not included

Not included in this plan on the UK comparison checked 22 October 2026.

NordVPN

Standard. Existing subscription period runs first; eligible plan and country restrictions apply.

ClassPass

Not included

Not included in this plan on the UK comparison checked 22 October 2026.

Financial Times / news

Not included

Not included in this plan on the UK comparison checked 22 October 2026.

Dining credit

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Travel eSIM

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Other verified benefits

Partner rows specify included tiers, not assumed cash savings. Insurance benefits are separate; Premium travel insurance not verified.

ChatGPT

Go (6 months). Time-limited access, not a perpetual annual entitlement. Redemption deadline, existing-member and subsequent billing terms not established.

Tinder

Plus. Included tier only; separate partner eligibility and activation terms apply.

Chess.com

Not included

Not included in this plan on the UK comparison checked 22 October 2026.

Headway

Not included

Not included in this plan on the UK comparison checked 22 October 2026.

Headspace

Included. Meditations; exact subscription tier and duration not specified by the comparison.

Freeletics

Included. Digital fitness coaching; exact subscription tier and duration not specified by the comparison.

Sleep Cycle

Included. Sleep tracking. Premium product page names Sleep Cycle Premium; the comparison does not specify other plan tiers or duration.

Picsart

Included. Creative tools. Premium product page names Picsart Gold; the comparison does not specify other plan tiers or duration.

The Athletic

Not included

Not included in this plan on the UK comparison checked 22 October 2026.

Turo

Not included

Not included in this plan on the UK comparison checked 22 October 2026.

Laundryheap

Laundryheap+ & £10 credit. Selected locations only. Premium product page additionally specifies a £10 monthly credit. The comparison does not specify frequency for Metal or Ultra; expiry, minimum spend and renewal conditions must be checked.

Duolingo

Super. Ad-free learning; duration, family sharing and existing-member eligibility not specified by the comparison.

Flo

Premium. Period tracking and cycle reports; separate partner activation terms apply.

Lovable

Lite. 12 months with a starting package of 100 credits, not 100 credits each month. Existing-account eligibility and later billing not established.

One Day Tests

Included. Access to health tests and consultations; check exact offer. The comparison does not specify free test quantities or a cash allowance.

Activation & restrictions

Profile → Your plan → Explore your subscriptions → select and redeem each partner separately, using a code where required. Keep an eligible active plan; only app-shown benefits available. Partner terms apply and subscriptions may change or be removed. Downgrading changes subscriptions automatically. Check renewal, existing-member and local restrictions before cancelling a paid subscription.

Revolut Metal

Revolut UK live subscription comparison
Fee & commitment

Current UK subscriptions page: £16.99/month (£203.88 for 12 monthly payments). This is not a verified annual-billing price. 12-month renewable plan; early-exit charges may apply. Older retrieved legal schedules differ; confirm your checkout offer.

Cinema

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Railcard

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Greggs

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Uber One

Included. Premium product page specifies new Uber One customers only. Plan-specific duration, renewal, basket thresholds and other existing-member conditions must be checked.

YouTube

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

WeWork

1 pass per month. Selected WeWork On Demand locations; monthly code, no rollover. Book within the same calendar month; payment details required.

MasterClass

45+ classes. Metal is limited access, Ultra full access; current/former members can redeem under partner terms. An additional year can stack on an existing subscription.

NordVPN

Plus. Existing subscription period runs first; eligible plan and country restrictions apply.

ClassPass

10 credits per month. Credits are not a fixed number of classes. Corporate Wellness excluded; existing personal subscribers contact a specialist. Rollover and booking charges not established.

Financial Times / news

Standard Digital. Digital tier, not print. Existing-subscription and renewal conditions must be checked.

Dining credit

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Travel eSIM

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Other verified benefits

Partner rows specify included tiers, not assumed cash savings. Insurance benefits are separate; Premium travel insurance not verified.

ChatGPT

Go (12 months). Time-limited access, not a perpetual annual entitlement. Redemption deadline, existing-member and subsequent billing terms not established.

Tinder

Gold. Included tier only; separate partner eligibility and activation terms apply.

Chess.com

Platinum. Separate account and partner activation conditions apply.

Headway

Not included

Not included in this plan on the UK comparison checked 22 October 2026.

Headspace

Included. Meditations; exact subscription tier and duration not specified by the comparison.

Freeletics

Included. Digital fitness coaching; exact subscription tier and duration not specified by the comparison.

Sleep Cycle

Included. Sleep tracking. Premium product page names Sleep Cycle Premium; the comparison does not specify other plan tiers or duration.

Picsart

Included. Creative tools. Premium product page names Picsart Gold; the comparison does not specify other plan tiers or duration.

The Athletic

Included. Sports journalism; exact duration and renewal terms not specified by the comparison.

Turo

Not included

Not included in this plan on the UK comparison checked 22 October 2026.

Laundryheap

Laundryheap+ & £10 credit. Selected locations only. Premium product page additionally specifies a £10 monthly credit. The comparison does not specify frequency for Metal or Ultra; expiry, minimum spend and renewal conditions must be checked.

Duolingo

Super. Ad-free learning; duration, family sharing and existing-member eligibility not specified by the comparison.

Flo

Premium. Period tracking and cycle reports; separate partner activation terms apply.

Lovable

Lite. 12 months with a starting package of 100 credits, not 100 credits each month. Existing-account eligibility and later billing not established.

One Day Tests

Included. Access to health tests and consultations; check exact offer. The comparison does not specify free test quantities or a cash allowance.

Activation & restrictions

Profile → Your plan → Explore your subscriptions → select and redeem each partner separately, using a code where required. Keep an eligible active plan; only app-shown benefits available. Partner terms apply and subscriptions may change or be removed. Downgrading changes subscriptions automatically. Check renewal, existing-member and local restrictions before cancelling a paid subscription.

Revolut Ultra

Revolut UK live subscription comparison
Fee & commitment

Current UK subscriptions page: £60.00/month (£720.00 for 12 monthly payments). This is not a verified annual-billing price. 12-month renewable plan; early-exit charges may apply. Older retrieved legal schedules differ; confirm your checkout offer.

Cinema

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Railcard

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Greggs

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Uber One

Included. Premium product page specifies new Uber One customers only. Plan-specific duration, renewal, basket thresholds and other existing-member conditions must be checked.

YouTube

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

WeWork

3 passes per month. Selected WeWork On Demand locations; monthly code, no rollover. Book within the same calendar month; payment details required.

MasterClass

Unlimited. Metal is limited access, Ultra full access; current/former members can redeem under partner terms. An additional year can stack on an existing subscription.

NordVPN

Complete. Existing subscription period runs first; eligible plan and country restrictions apply.

ClassPass

20 credits per month. Credits are not a fixed number of classes. Corporate Wellness excluded; existing personal subscribers contact a specialist. Rollover and booking charges not established.

Financial Times / news

Premium Digital. Digital tier, not print. Existing-subscription and renewal conditions must be checked.

Dining credit

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Travel eSIM

5GB/month in 100+ countries; confirm device and destinations.

Other verified benefits

Unlimited account-holder lounge access advertised; free guests not established. Partner rows below specify included subscription tiers, not assumed cash savings.

ChatGPT

Go (1 year + guest pass). Time-limited access, not a perpetual annual entitlement. Redemption deadline, existing-member and subsequent billing terms not established.

Tinder

Gold. Included tier only; separate partner eligibility and activation terms apply.

Chess.com

Diamond. Separate account and partner activation conditions apply.

Headway

Included. Book-summary app; exact subscription tier and duration not specified by the comparison.

Headspace

Included. Meditations; exact subscription tier and duration not specified by the comparison.

Freeletics

Included. Digital fitness coaching; exact subscription tier and duration not specified by the comparison.

Sleep Cycle

Included. Sleep tracking. Premium product page names Sleep Cycle Premium; the comparison does not specify other plan tiers or duration.

Picsart

Included. Creative tools. Premium product page names Picsart Gold; the comparison does not specify other plan tiers or duration.

The Athletic

Included. Sports journalism; exact duration and renewal terms not specified by the comparison.

Turo

Included. Car-sharing trip savings, not free car hire. Discount amount and eligible booking restrictions not specified by the comparison.

Laundryheap

Laundryheap+ & £10 credit. Selected locations only. Premium product page additionally specifies a £10 monthly credit. The comparison does not specify frequency for Metal or Ultra; expiry, minimum spend and renewal conditions must be checked.

Duolingo

Super. Ad-free learning; duration, family sharing and existing-member eligibility not specified by the comparison.

Flo

Premium. Period tracking and cycle reports; separate partner activation terms apply.

Lovable

Lite. 12 months with a starting package of 100 credits, not 100 credits each month. Existing-account eligibility and later billing not established.

One Day Tests

Included. Access to health tests and consultations; check exact offer. The comparison does not specify free test quantities or a cash allowance.

Activation & restrictions

Profile → Your plan → Explore your subscriptions → select and redeem each partner separately, using a code where required. Keep an eligible active plan; only app-shown benefits available. Partner terms apply and subscriptions may change or be removed. Downgrading changes subscriptions automatically. Check renewal, existing-member and local restrictions before cancelling a paid subscription.

Amex Platinum

Platinum UK benefits
Fee & commitment

£650/year. Monthly payment option and fee-refund mechanics not verified; credit interest is separate from benefit value.

Cinema

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Railcard

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Greggs

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Uber One

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

YouTube

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

WeWork

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

MasterClass

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

NordVPN

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

ClassPass

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Financial Times / news

The Times and Sunday Times annual digital subscription, including Times+. Web/tablet/smartphone, not print. Activate only through Amex Experiences App; existing paid subscription must finish or be cancelled first.

Dining credit

£100 UK + £100 abroad in each calendar half-year: £400 annual ceiling in four separate pots. No rollover; October joiners cannot claim expired first-half pots. Published programme ends 31 December 2026; continuation not verified.

Travel eSIM

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Other verified benefits

Not verified

No current Harvey Nichols credit verified. Do not count the historic £100/year allowance. Lounge protections are compared in the travel guides.

ChatGPT

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Tinder

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Chess.com

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Headway

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Headspace

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Freeletics

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Sleep Cycle

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Picsart

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

The Athletic

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Turo

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Laundryheap

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Duolingo

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Flo

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Lovable

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

One Day Tests

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Activation & restrictions

Save BOTH local and abroad dining offers before spending. Primary card only; listed participating venues, dine-in, direct payment. No takeaway, gift cards, deposits, booking/no-show fees or payment facilitators. FX charges excluded; spend at least one day before period-end recommended.

NatWest Premier Reward Black

Current Premier Reward Black benefits
Fee & commitment

£39/month, £468/year, in 1 October 2026 fee document. Older customer pages show £38; current eligibility includes Premier financial criteria.

Cinema

Not verified

Older official app page advertises up to 40% off at 250+ cinemas, but current product page omits it. Current entitlement unresolved; check MyBenefits terms.

Railcard

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Greggs

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Uber One

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

YouTube

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

WeWork

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

MasterClass

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

NordVPN

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

ClassPass

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Financial Times / news

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Dining credit

24/7 online concierge, priority restaurant bookings and perks/upgrades; no fixed dining statement credit verified. Services are not cash allowances.

Travel eSIM

One 5GB eSIM/month. Activated eSIM valid 30 days in chosen country/region; compatible device required.

Other verified benefits

24/7 virtual GP; up to six mental-health and six remote physio appointments/person/year; annual health check for customer and partner; one expert medical opinion/person/year. Adult restrictions apply to specified services; medication charges apply.

ChatGPT

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Tinder

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Chess.com

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Headway

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Headspace

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Freeletics

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Sleep Cycle

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Picsart

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

The Athletic

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Turo

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Laundryheap

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Duolingo

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Flo

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Lovable

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

One Day Tests

Not verified

Current UK entitlement not established.

Activation & restrictions

Premier Black app/MyBenefits and Membership Services registration. UK resident 18+, existing NatWest account and eligible Premier income/assets/mortgage. Guest/pre-booking lounge charges apply. Older live-event cashback claims not verified as current.

The short answer

Monzo supplies everyday tickets and treats; Premium, Metal and Ultra differ materially on coworking, fitness and subscription tiers. Platinum dining is four restricted £100 pots, not a freely spendable £400 restaurant credit.

Premium, Metal and Ultra: what actually changes?

The UK subscriptions comparison lists Premium at £8.99/month (£107.88 for 12 monthly payments), Metal at £16.99/month (£203.88) and Ultra at £60/month (£720). These are annualised monthly fees, not annual-payment offers. Older legal schedules differ: confirm checkout. The plans are 12-month renewable commitments with possible early-exit charges.

Premium includes ChatGPT Go for six months, Uber One, NordVPN Standard, Tinder Plus, Headspace, Freeletics, Sleep Cycle, Picsart, Laundryheap+ with £10 credit, Duolingo Super, Flo Premium, Lovable Lite and One Day Tests. It does not include WeWork, ClassPass, Financial Times, Chess.com, MasterClass, The Athletic, Headway or Turo on this UK comparison.

Metal adds one monthly WeWork pass, 10 monthly ClassPass credits, FT Standard Digital, Chess.com Platinum, 45+ MasterClass classes and The Athletic; NordVPN becomes Plus, Tinder Gold and ChatGPT Go lasts 12 months. Ultra increases WeWork to three passes and ClassPass to 20 credits, upgrades FT to Premium Digital, Chess.com to Diamond and MasterClass to unlimited; it adds Headway, Turo and a ChatGPT Go guest pass, with NordVPN Complete.

The live page has 21 partner rows despite its ‘up to 16 subscriptions’ headline. We preserve its actual rows rather than guessing a total. Lovable Lite is 12 months with a starting package of 100 credits—not 100 credits per month. Premium’s product page specifies a £10 monthly Laundryheap credit; frequency on Metal and Ultra remains unverified. One Day Tests is access to offers, not a verified free-test allowance. New subscriptions are not assigned guessed cash savings.

Platinum dining: the four credit pots

The published benefit provides £100 at UK participating restaurants and £100 abroad in January–June, then a fresh £100 UK and £100 abroad in July–December. The maximum is £400 for a full calendar year of qualifying spending; unused pots expire and cannot move between countries or periods.

A cardmember joining in October 2026 can use only the unexpired second-half pots, not the January–June ones. The reviewed terms end on 31 December 2026; no official continuation after that date was verified.

Platinum dining: the four credit pots comparison
Calendar periodUK restaurantsRestaurants abroadRollover
1 January–30 JuneUp to £100Up to £100None
1 July–31 DecemberUp to £100Up to £100None

Monzo: choose the actual tier you need

Max includes Premium Lite rather than full YouTube Premium. Music and Shorts are excluded from the advertised Lite features, and switching from full Premium means losing features such as ad-free YouTube Music. Existing subscribers must cancel first; the existing paid period finishes before Monzo Lite starts, without a refund for unused time.

One monthly Vue ticket is not unlimited cinema. A Railcard is an annual entitlement with its own age, geographic, travel-party and time restrictions—not a general rail spending credit. A weekly Greggs item depends on the offered selection and stock. Exact Vue screening/code restrictions and Greggs reset/location terms remain unverified.

The £4/month family insurance option does not give every family member their own Railcard, cinema ticket or subscriptions. Do not multiply the lifestyle bundle by household size.

NatWest: services and unresolved older offers

Current Black benefits include a 5GB monthly eSIM, concierge and defined health appointments. Concierge bookings, upgrades and discounts are services, not a verified fixed cash dining credit. Health checks and specified appointments have adult-only restrictions; prescriptions may cost extra.

An older-looking official app page still advertises cinema discounts up to 40% and live-event cashback of 25%, limited to six tickets and four events per year. The current product page does not list them. We have not treated them as current entitlements or claimed they were removed; check current MyBenefits terms.

Benefits that remain unverified

Revolut’s Financial Times tiers and all 21 partner rows are now verified from the UK subscriptions matrix. Exact durations and redemption restrictions remain unresolved where the page gives only a checkmark. No current Platinum Harvey Nichols credit was verified; the historic £100 allowance is not counted here.

Exact Uber One existing-member, renewal and basket terms remain unresolved for these bundles. Activate a benefit and check its partner terms before cancelling a subscription you already pay for. No subscription retail price or advertised total has been converted into guaranteed savings.

Sources & checks

Official provider pages used for this dated comparison. Their current wording may differ from the article. Product pages are not a substitute for the full insurance policy or benefit terms.

Explore the products

Compare your perks

Keep reading